Work in Progress Wednesday 2-24-16: The Flurry Before The Storm

Posted: February 24, 2016 in Work in Progress Wednesday, Works in progress
Tags: , , , ,

WiPWednesday 2-24 #1

Yesterday I mentioned that Wyrd’s annual Iron Painter Competition has been announced and that I once again will be throwing my brush into the ring and chronicling my quest for you here. That means that this week’s Work in Progress Wednesday is all about clearing the decks of ongoing projects before the insanity that is Iron Painter arrives.

 

Due to the craziness that is the Iron Painter, I want to finish off or at least get close to finishing off any crucial ongoing projects I have prior to the competition kicking off. I also see this as a solid tune up to make sure I can bring my A-game to my Iron Painter projects. Amongst the projects I have been focusing on this week are some Malifaux models I need to make running the Dreamer a viable option. I also have hit a critical point in my work on the Sigismund project that I have had on my table for a long time (I’m sorry, Chris!) so progress will hopefully come rapidly on that model now.

In addition to my work in preparation for Iron Painter, I have also begun my planning for Gen Con 2016.  Yes, I know it’s still 160 days away, but on the other hand it’s only 160 days until Gen Con!!! Due to my free “hotel” changing locations to a different state, this year I have more planning to do. I already have my hotel room booked, but I’m currently contemplating different transportation logistics; I am leaning towards driving up to Gen Con this year instead of flying as it works out to be cheaper, especially since if I flew I would need to rent a car while I was there. I’m still in the planning phase, but I’m getting excited already!

What have you been working on?

Back to the Top

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.