Guslado Goes to Gen Con 2018: Day 1

Posted: August 3, 2018 in Gen Con 2018
Tags: ,

The first day of Gen Con has come and gone and what a day it was!

My day started early and once again I was lucky enough to have an exhibitor badge for the convention due to my volunteering at the convention for Wyrd Games; this meant that I got to enter the vendor hall two hours before the doors opened to the general public and go to see the terrifying tide of humanity as it poured in the doors. Here’s a video of this annual “running of the nerds” as the vendor hall opens its doors: 

I also played in the Tyrant of Malifaux qualifier tournament in which I went 2 and 1, falling in a close loss at the top table final round against the infamous Larry Mottola by 2 points in a Sandeep mirror match (which is exactly how the tournament ended last year!).  Overall it was a great time and I got some really fun games in.

Here’s a look at a few things from the day:

Check back tomorrow for more awesome action from Gen Con 2018!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.