Iron Painter 2018 Round 4: Lowdown and Dirty

Posted: November 6, 2018 in Finished Miniatures, Iron Painter 2018, Malifaux
Tags: , , ,

After a very busy couple of weeks, my Iron Painter 2018 Round 4 entry is complete! The theme this round was “Lowdown and Dirty.” I immediately jumped on the idea that it would be a lot of fun to paint up the Gremlin “Wrastlers” and Mancha Roja having a mud wrestling match in the Bayou and I wanted to try my hand at a diorama with a cutaway view of water again; I certainly learned from the mistakes I made with my first try with this style of diorama in my round 2 entry last year (I got the math right this time and didn’t end up needing five times as much resin as I thought I would!). I tried out a technique that was new to me to create splashes in the water and I am very pleased with how it turned out. Now I must wait for judgment to see if I survive another round in the Silver Tier to face one last Challenger for glory in the final round!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.